Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com! This is my blog. I am an artist and on this blog I will be  showing some of my artwork.  I would not classify my self as a full-time artist.  I still have a day job.  Soon I will be calling the job a career, but in the meantime I have and will be and creating artwork time permitting.  The primary medium I work in is oil painting.  Lately I have become interested in digital photography. Be sure to visit my shop, Picture Perfect Arts on Etsy,http://www.etsy.com/shop/ocwilliams .

My first entry is just that, “Choc-Mool and the Dark Rift”.  The statue which I own, is a replica of the famous cultural icon.  The orignal is in a Mexico City museum.  I photographed the statue on the deck in my backyard.  I then used  the Microsoft paintbrush software to paint in the extra-terrestrial background.

Thank you in advance if you like my blog and my artwork.

O.C. Williams

Happy blogging!

This entry was published on June 6, 2012 at 11:56 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

